2017 IndyCar Drivers and Teams

A list of teams and drivers which have been confirmed or are expected to participate in the 2017 IndyCar Series championship.

Team Engine Driver 1 Driver 2 Driver 3 Driver 4 Driver 5
Team Penske Chevrolet Simon Pagenaud Josef Newgarden Helio Castroneves Will Power Juan Montoya1
Chip Ganassi Racing Honda Max Chilton Scott Dixon Tony Kanaan Charlie Kimball  
Andretti Autosport Honda Takuma Sato Marco Andretti Ryan Hunter-Reay Alexander Rossi Jack Harvey2
McLaren-Andretti Honda Fernando Alonso2        
RLL Racing Honda Graham Rahal Oriol Servia3      
SPM Honda James Hinchcliffe Mikhail Aleshin Jay Howard2    
Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet Spencer Pigot4 Ed Carpenter5 JR Hildebrand Zach Veach6  
Dale Coyne Racing Honda Ed Jones

Sebastian Bourdais

James Davison2

Esteban Gutierrez7

Pippa Mann2    
AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet Conor Daly Carlos Munoz Zach Veach2    
DRR Chevrolet Sage Karam2        
Harding Racing Chevrolet Gabby Chaves2        
Lazier Racing tba Buddy Lazier        
Juncos Racing1 Chevrolet Spencer Pigot2 Sebastian Saavedra2      


1 GP of Indy & Indy 500

2 Indy 500 only

3 Indy 500 & Detroit

4 street and road courses only

5 ovals only

6 replacing injured driver Hildebrand for Barber

7 replacing injured driver Bourdais for rest of season from Road America


* to be announced